Dallas International School follows the French national academic curriculum and the Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills guidelines in primary and middle school. Imagine, just for a second, that you live in a different world. FAQ About Us All about SSL COVID-19 Lastest Updates. I studied standard level and higher level content for all subjects. Ms. Levy is a true leader with vision. By taking classes in different languages, learn different cultural perspectives and develop critical thinking skills in more than one language. Elementary School, Dallas Hybrid Preparatory at Stephen J. Hay, Downtown Montessori at Ida B. She graduated with a B.M. ICE would rescind the Fall 2020 guidance. Sounds like a familiar place? Studies have shown that foreign language immersion enhances a student's ability to succeed in other areas. WebDallas International School located in Dallas, Texas - TX. Web459 of 8,786 Texas Best Private K-12 Schools in Texas 11 of 206 Best Private High Schools in Texas 16 of 285 Best College Prep Private High Schools in Texas 25 of 275 Best High Schools for STEM in Texas 31 of 959 Most Diverse Private High Schools in Texas 75 of 394 Dallas-Fort Worth Area Best Private K-12 Schools in Dallas-Fort Worth Area 4 of 69 WebMaintains international partnership database. It was great. You'll regret it. I have worked for 3 years at DIS and this school is very amazing. Endorse Dallas International School. WebFind out what works well at Dallas International School from the people who know best. Its the only school they know.. Our academically ambitious programs prepare students for universities not only in the US, but around the world. I am about to complete my 11th year at DIS. Her career began at Urban Park Elementary, where she taught 5 th grade for several years before transferring to Central Elementary. The UT DallasInternational CenterandIntercultural Programs staff work together with campus partners to provide immigration and transitional services to help intern