I'm a Windows heavy systems engineer. GDPR Compliance Services Made Fast & Easy! For instance: The below is not an exhaustive list of data sources suitable for remote collection but does give a flavour as to the types of data and applications. Cloud services: cloud data storage services including but not limited to data from Office365, G-Suite, Dropbox, OneDrive and Box. For us it's worth the cost, but if you dont put the effort in to using the tool and making it part of your process than it might not be worthwhile. You can even have service tickets automatically created for discovered issues as reminders of the work that needs to be done. Then some other MSP comes in, runs it, and they can act like we are bullshitting the customer. This way, the script should run using remote sessions. Its like having a skilled admin on staff dedicated to creating reports for you and your clients but at around $8.00 per day, just a fraction of what it would cost you to pay someone to do it. I like it for summarizing details help me characterize a network on a logical network map or create a gap analysis. Databases (including CRM or other structured systems): this includes accounting systems, Salesforces or other bespoke company systems. You can direct this cmdlet to collect credentials and scan type (I.e. Overview The Network Detective Network Assessment Module is composed of the Network Detective Application, the Network Detective Data Collector which used to perform network scans as well as local computer scans, the Push Deploy Tool which is used to set-up and execute local computer scans from a centralized location on the network, and the . I think there should be a guide line for this, shouldn't it? Thank you. To date I have not had to intervene in any of the Remote Collectors; they just work. Create an account to follow your favorite communities and start taking part in conversations. - Install a second Spiceworks at our clients offices. But now we do not have to visit every s